Dominant Brown Leads ARB Rainbow

Dominant Brown Leads ARB Rainbow

Two time ARB outright champions Danny Brown and George Apted #42 have commenced the STEEL-IT ARB Big Desert 480 in style, leading from start to finish on the first day of the 2024 ARB Australian Off Road Championship to hold a 4.46 minute advantage. 


In dusty conditions, Brown who left from first on the grid finished 160kms of treacherous Rainbow terrain ahead of Western Australian Beau Robinson and Shane Hutt #1113 who are searching for a maiden ARB championship round win in their 7litre Mason TT. 

Andy Brown and Danny Hardman #1142 surged into third outright on Saturday, finishing a mere 20 seconds adrift of Robinson courtesy of a tremendous debut drive of his new AWD Alumi Craft. 2023 Goondiwindi champions Clayton Chapman and Adam McGuire #15 crossed in fourth just 16 seconds off Brown; whilst multiple time Australian champion Mark Burrows and son Tom #21 rounded out the top five.

Simon Tucker #110 leads the way in Class 1, likewise Class 10 stalwart Steven Graham #1065 who continues his Rainbow love affair, whilst Peter Sibson #412, Jackson Evans #635, Darren van der Woude #554, Brendan Forssman #202, and Ross Newman #6681 lead their respective classes. 

Notables to not finish today’s action included two time defending ARB champion Brent Martin #1, Jake Williams #1137, Heath Weedon #701, Steven Von Pein #422, and David Adams #1074. 

Action kicks off at 8.30am tomorrow morning, with four 80km laps to decide a brand new STEEL-IT ARB Big Desert 480 champion.

By TC Media
Photography by Ratchet Off Road Racing Photography

Latest News

2024 ARB National Off Road Racing Championship

Secure your participation in the 2024 ARB National Off-Road Racing Championship to guarantee that the points you earn actively contribute to the overall Championship standings.

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop
      Calculate Shipping
      Apply Coupon