Our Structure

AORRA was set up to give all stakeholders a say in how our sport is run. Clubs and competitors, affiliated or registered, have the right to vote on rule changes and how our sport is run. The board is democratically elected and consists of people from a wide cross section of the sport and community.

This system has been set up to allow the voting process to run smoothly through all stages and gives all stakeholders a say, it also allows for the insurers, safety and technical to be consulted to ensure total accountability.

Rule Change Flow Chart

Executive Team

The Executive Team comprises a broad range of members from the sport and community that have been elected to oversee the running of the sport.


Ivan Robertson


Leanne Walker


Denise Vaughan

Publicity Officer

Jeff Newick

Safety Officer

Tony Fehlhaber

Officials Representative

Murray Rogers

Technical Representative

Rob Chapman

Competitor Liaison Officer

Clayton Chapman

SA representative

James Lochert

VIC Representative

Sandy Bowman

QLD/WA Representative

Michael Marson

Technical Representative

Carl Haby

Competitor Representative

Bernie Clohsey

NSW/NT Representative

Daniel Lamb

TAS Representative

Christopher Boon