Marson Dominates Dam Buster Saturday

Marson Dominates Dam Buster Saturday

North Queenslanders Michael Marson and Chris Colborne #32 have taken opening day honours at a dusty 2024 KJN Electrical Dam Buster 250. Hosted by SEQORRA, Marson who dominated today’s proceedings will take a 37 second advantage into Sunday.

Marson will be looking to get one up on fellow North Queenslanders Talbot Cox and Craig King #16 after finishing second outright behind the pair at Burdekin, with Class 11 front runners Jan Kraaj and Wessel Pieters #1140 a further 3.31mins adrift in 3rd.

Class 10 chargers Steven Orr and Nic Moseley #1051 worked their way up into fourth outright, just five seconds behind Kraaj, whilst Class 1 young gun Trent Callander and Wes Roberts #127 rounded out Saturdays top five. 

Polaris campaigner Kane Prechelt #694, Steven Ash #862, Ross Newman #6681, Steven Kildey #412 and Warren Stevens #762 are others heading their respective classes. 

Twenty six crews completed today’s five laps of the iconic Dam Buster layout, with notables not to finish including Troy Duff #24, Russell Hartnett #1012, Stuart Chapman #815, Tyler Youman #427, Chris Land #80, Michael Phillips #1024, Brett Baker #124, Kate Swinglehurst #631, and Drew Callander #99. 

Action resumes tomorrow morning from 7am for the final seven laps, where come early afternoon a brand new KJN Electrical Dam Buster 250 champion will be crowned.

By TC Media 

Pics courtesy of Big Foot Media

Latest News

2024 ARB National Off Road Racing Championship

Secure your participation in the 2024 ARB National Off-Road Racing Championship to guarantee that the points you earn actively contribute to the overall Championship standings.

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop
      Calculate Shipping
      Apply Coupon