Rev Up for the GT Bobcat Mumbannar 160

Rev Up for the GT Bobcat Mumbannar 160

The Millicent Sand Buggy Club is excited to be hosting the popular GT Bobcat Mumbannar 160, Saturday the 18th of May. The event is located 30km east of Mount Gambier on Fahleys Settlement Road, Mumbannar, Victoria. Racing begins at 10:30 am (Victorian time), with free entry for spectators and catering available at the track. Signs will be placed on the highway to guide you in.
With a great field of cars, it is going to be a fun filled weekend of racing, with a whole host of local drivers eager to make their mark early in the 2024 racing season.
Two-time event winner Andy Murdock returns in his class 11 #1166 to once again defend his title on the Mumbannar racetrack. However, local driver Dean Carter #18 will be one to watch after already settling into the 2024 racing season with two podium finishes so far, will he make Mumbannar a third?
With a large field of class 2 and 10 cars entered into the event it will be a close day of racing. Don’t miss the action between Millicent Sand Buggy Club class 10 members Jake England #1032, Jake Douglass #1041, James Tamblyn #1042 and Chevy Croker #1045 as they battle it out on the racetrack.  
We wish everyone the best of luck and hope you have a great weekend!
Millicent Sand Buggy Club would like to thank these generous sponsors for their ongoing support.
• GT Bobcat
• Shannons Insurance
• Millicent Tyre Centre
• Top Spot Auto Dismantlers
• Mundoolan Dairy
• Integrity New Homes
• JB Irrigation
• Heenan Mechanical
• BKT Electrical
• SP Mechanical
• Williams Crane Hire
• Weedon Pastrol Co
Competitor List:
• 1054 Simon Gubbins
• 1078 Brant Knight
• 299 Lynda Miller
• 548 Brenton Davey
• 1042 James Tamblyn
• 285 Courtney Watson
• 18 Dean Carter
• 1045 Chevy Croker
• 385 Glen Shipp
• 1032 Jake England
• 276 Billy Coombe
• 1041 Jake Douglass
• 701 Heath Weedon
• 729 Connor Cooper
• 75 Glen Pike
• 666 Aiden Campagnolo
• 1006 Travis Conrad
• 6666 Ferguson Juzva
• 1166 Andy Murdock
• 132 Jason Gibbons
• 221 Darren Oliver
• 134 David Hall
• 425 Brett Jorgensen
• 435 Darren Mott
• 445 John Smith
• 279 Thomas Forssman
• 268 Connor Corrigan

Pics courtesy of Show ‘n’ Go Photography and Turn 8 Photography

Latest News

2024 ARB National Off Road Racing Championship

Secure your participation in the 2024 ARB National Off-Road Racing Championship to guarantee that the points you earn actively contribute to the overall Championship standings.

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop
      Calculate Shipping
      Apply Coupon